Shade Tree Commission


The Commission consists of seven members who serve four-year terms (Hilliard Code Section 921.02). The Commission advises the City Arborist on landscaping issues and selects street trees for City streets.

For questions regarding the Shade Tree Commission, please contact Clyde R. "Butch" Seidle, the Director of Public Service at (614) 334-2443 or at

Meeting Times

The Shade Tree Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Hilliard Municipal Building, 3800 Municipal Way, unless otherwise advertised.


  • Dennis Karem, Chairman
  • Dave Ahlum
  • Tim Bowers
  • Matt Forchione
  • J. Douglas Knaup
  • Thomas M. Wood
  • Drew P. Todd, City Forester/Arborist
  • Clyde Seidle, Public Service Director - Ex-Officio Member
  • Lynne Fasone - City Council Representative